Kelly Geibel - Malvern, PA - August 2015

Alex and his team are top notch! Our experience from beginning to end ran seamlessly and was done so with a high level of professionalism. We used Alex to both sell our home and purchase a new home. He was present every step of the way on our home sale from figuring out how to price and market our home , to being available at open houses, to providing continual feedback on the showings, and negotiating the deal! He was incredibly patient in assisting us with finding a home as well and was always wiling to schedule appointments on homes we were interested in , even those that we had seen multiple times. We also appreciated the concern he showed in negotiations as well as the inspection! I would highly recommend Alex in selling or purchasing your home!
 
Kelly Campanile, Psy.D. - Newtown Square, PA - August 2015
Doctor of Psychology
 
Tricia Carmody and Alex Coates provided us with exceptionally professional and personalized Real Estate services. I enthusiastically recommend their Real Estate expertise to anyone looking to buyer or sell a house in the Philadelphia area. There were extremely patient while we were looking for a home close to one year and then sold our home in less then a week after that. They worked the process to fit our needs. I give them my full endorsement without hesitation.
 

Emma Gibson - Malvern, PA - August 2015

Alex Coates and his team sold our house this month - we cannot recommend them more highly. Alex is calm, kind, and highly professional. Fantastic service.
 

Kristi Gilfillan - Malvern, PA - September 2014

We have bought two houses and sold one house with Alex Coates and definitely recommend him. He is knowledgable, helpful, accessible, and supportive throughout the entire process. While the internet has made house hunting easier to locate a potential purchase, the value you get working with a realtor should never be overlooked. Alex and Trish are the perfect team to help you navigate through your purchase or sale, they are there every step of the way
 

Mark & Pat Laubenstein - Downingtown, PA - August 2014

Alex Coates and Tricia Carmody are unquestionably two of the most competent and professional agents in the Real Estate field today. Both have thoughtful, sensitive personalities which made it easy to relate to them and discuss any issues that arose. It was truly a pleasure to work with them.

Both Alex and Tricia demonstrated an impressive grasp of the negotiation process as well as the complexities of Real Estate contracts and agreements. They seemed able to provide a solution or compromise to any difficult situation that arose. This was particularly evident during the inspection process when they took extra care to insert language into our response or agreements in order to protect our interests.

They also have extensive knowledge pertaining to home inspections, construction practices and remediation work. The depth of their knowledge was an enormous asset to us.

Alex and Tricia were always responsive to our requests and provided helpful insights regarding the house-buying trends of today. They were extremely patient and sensitive to our concerns. They extended themselves on many occasions, providing service beyond what might have sufficed. Best of all, they worked hard to make a difficult process easier and more palatable to us.

My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend their service to anyone wishing to buy or sell a home.
 

Charlotte Ireland - Berwyn, PA - January 2014

I was extremely satisfied with the service I received from the Alex Coates Team in both buying and selling my home. Alex's knowledge of the market helped me make informed decisions regarding the offers I made. The team also were so helpful and patience in showing me home after home until I found just the right one. I never felt pushed or pressured into any decisions. There were always in contact with me so that I actually felt a part of the team.

As for selling my old home, Alex helped me to price it just right and it sold after only one open house. Everyone of Alex's team was very professional and always prepared. I really trust his knowledge and advise and I would highly recommend him to all of my friend and family. And very few receive that highest compliment from me
 

Michael Bevan - Radnor, PA 

Managing Director, Element Partners

We have bought and sold six homes over the last five years.  We have used Alex on every transaction.  He is one of the most professional, courteous, and honest people with whom I have ever worked.  He has a strong work ethic and always has his client’s best interest in mind.  We will continue to use his guidance on all our real estate transactions.

Rob Gilfillan - Malvern, PA - September 2014

President, Cenero

Alex Coates and his team were instrumental in our search for a new home.  The recommendations were dead on and the process was seamless and easy.  I definitely recommend Alex to anyone who is looking for that perfect home!   

Dr. Donna Sanderson, Phd. - West Chester, PA - November 2009

Professor of Education, West Chester University

Alex Coates is a highly-professional real estate broker who knows the business, has impeccable social skills and knows how to buy and sell houses!  Trust and listen to him through the process, and you’ll be at the settlement table in no time!  He is in a class by himself! 

Linda Schmidt Malvern, PA - September 2012

Alex Coates helped me navigate the sale of my parents’ house in the difficult months after their passing.  It was the first time I had sold a house, and Alex’s market knowledge, good instincts, sound advice, conscientious follow-up, and most of all his patience in answering my many questions we indispensable.  I greatly appreciate his work and that of Trish Carmody, who was vital to clear and quick communication throughout the listing, negotiation, and sale periods.  Many thanks.

 Jeff Harvey - Wayne, PA - December 2013

Senior Vice Pressident - Wealth Management, Merril Lynch

Alex and Trish were an excellent team in helping me sell my real estate portfolio. Their sound advice and guidance through what can be an emotional process was very valuable. Their knowledge of how to effectively deal with all of the parties involved was critical in helping me make the best decisions. Finally, their timely responses and attention to detail was much appreciated. I have used them before and would certainly use them again.

Mike Mulqueen - Malvern, PA - July 2015

Alex and his team (especially Trish) were tremendous from start to finish. First...they were instrumental in helping us get the house prepped for showing. Within days of the first appointment, we got a great offer... which we accepted. Unfortunately, during the inspection process, we ran into a major, unexpected issue with our septic system. This was scary, uncharted territory for us but not for Alex. He kept everything on track and smooth until the deal was done. We cannot be more grateful for having selected Alex as our agent. If you're looking for a level-headed, highly-experienced real estate professional with a first-rate team...look no further than Alex Coates.